- 1 How much does a Colorado state trooper make?
- 2 How do you become a state trooper in Colorado?
- 3 What gun does Colorado State Patrol use?
- 4 Which state pays state troopers the most?
- 5 Can I have a loaded gun in my car in Colorado?
- 6 Where is the Colorado State Patrol Training Academy?
- 7 What are the values of the Colorado State Patrol?
- 8 How does the Colorado law enforcement training academy work?
How much does a Colorado state trooper make?
Colorado State Patrol Salaries
|State Trooper salaries – 6 salaries reported||$81,161/yr|
|Trooper salaries – 3 salaries reported||$80,000/yr|
|Police Dispatcher salaries – 1 salaries reported||$3,574/mo|
|Staff Support salaries – 1 salaries reported||$55,000/yr|
How do you become a state trooper in Colorado?
State Patrol Cadet/Trooper Minimum Requirements
- Applicants must be a Colorado resident to apply.
- Must be age 20 years of age to apply and be at least 21 years of age at the start of the next scheduled academy class;
- Must have a high school diploma or GED at time of application;
How long is FHP academy?
Since the first class began in 1939, The Florida Highway Patrol Training Academy has had a long-standing tradition of transforming men and women into the State Troopers you see patrolling Florida’s roadways. For 28 weeks, recruits undergo an intensive training regimen designed to be both mentally and physically tough.
What gun does Colorado State Patrol use?
Weapons and tools CSP troopers now carry the Smith & Wesson M&P .40. Additionally, all troopers are issued a Remington 870 shotgun and are given the option to carry either a department or personally owned M4 or AR-15 select-fire rifle.
Which state pays state troopers the most?
Best-Paying States for Patrol Officers The states and districts that pay Patrol Officers the highest mean salary are California ($105,220), Alaska ($87,870), New Jersey ($86,840), Washington ($80,200), and Hawaii ($78,720).
What state has the most state troopers?
Police Officers by State
|Rank||State||Number of Full-Time Sworn Officers|
Can I have a loaded gun in my car in Colorado?
33-6-125, you may carry a weapon in your vehicle. However it is unlawful for any person, except a person authorized by law or by the division, to possess or have under his control any firearm, other than a pistol or revolver, in or on any motor vehicle unless the chamber of such firearm is unloaded.
Where is the Colorado State Patrol Training Academy?
The Colorado State Patrol Training Academy is located at 15055 South Golden Road, Golden, CO 80401, and is designated by Colorado P.O.S.T. (Peace Officer Standards and Training) as an approved Basic Training Academy. The State Patrol Basic Academy is also a CALEA-accredited Public Safety Training Academy.
How many hours does it take to become a police officer in Colorado?
Each full-time course consists of 612 hours of intensive training that exceeds the requirements set forth by POST. Colorado Mountain College at Spring Valley offers a State of Colorado POST-certified basic Law Enforcement Academy. We believe that citizens want to have adults acting as peace officers in their communities.
What are the values of the Colorado State Patrol?
Our Academy puts great emphasis on what being a member of the Colorado State Patrol means to each individual. Core values and each of our seven virtues: Character, Integrity, Knowledge, Judgment, Honor, Loyalty and Courtesy are key components of the training at our Academy.
How does the Colorado law enforcement training academy work?
The Colorado Law Enforcement Training Academy program provides a comprehensive educational framework for your entry into law enforcement. We are a Colorado POST accredited Basic Law Enforcement Training Academy providing the highest quality training for those who want to be of service to their communities as police officers.