Menu Close

Who lost the 2010 World Series?

Who lost the 2010 World Series?

San Francisco Giants
San Francisco Giants over Texas Rangers (4-1)

Who won 2009 World Series?

New York Yankees
2009 World Series/Champion

The New York Yankees win their 27th World Series title with a 7-3 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies.

Who won 2011 World Series?

St. Louis Cardinals
2011 World Series/Champion

Who was the 2010 World Series MVP?

Édgar RenteríaSan Francisco
2010 World Series/MVPs

Who has never won a World Series?

Which teams have never won the World Series?

  • Colorado Rockies. Since their creation as an expansion team in 1993, the Rockies have reached the postseason just five times and are one of just two franchises to never win a division title.
  • Milwaukee Brewers.
  • San Diego Padres.
  • Seattle Mariners.
  • Tampa Bay Rays.
  • Texas Rangers.

Who won World Series 2012?

2012 World Series/Champion

Who won the World Series in 2020?

Los Angeles Dodgers
2020 World Series/Champion
The 116th edition of the World Series, was a best-of-seven playoff between the American League (AL) champion Tampa Bay Rays and the National League (NL) champion Los Angeles Dodgers. The Dodgers defeated the Rays to win the series in six games for their first championship in 32 years.

Who won MLB 2010?

2010 Major League Baseball season/Champion

What teams have never won a World Series?

Who has the longest World Series drought?

Here is a look at the longest active championship droughts, including all of those that go back to at least 1998.

  • Indians: 72 years (1949-2020)
  • Rangers/Senators: 60 years (1961-2020)
  • Brewers/Pilots: 52 years (1969-2020)
  • Padres: 52 years (1969-2020)
  • Mariners: 44 years (1977-2020)
  • Pirates: 41 years (1980-2020)